E-Coustic Systems Tech Talk – On Location at Ascend Ampitheater

Friday/Saturday, May 26/27, 2017  //Belmont’s Columbia Studio A, Ascend Ampitheater 

WHAT: Guest talk and demonstration of enhanced acoustic systems for live performance
WHO:  Steve Barbar from E-Coustic Systems (LARES Associates)
WHERE and WHEN:  Special two-part event— you can attend one part, the other or both.
PART 1: Columbia Studio A at Belmont University, Friday, May 26, at 6:30 p.m.
This evening lecture/demo presents the theory, history and applications of artificial reverb enhancement systems in live performance venues, focusing on the Lexicon LARES technology and its approach to both indoor and outdoor installations.  Format: Slideshow, Q&A and demonstration with portable equipment.
PART 2: Ascend Amphitheater, Nashville, Saturday, May 27, between 1 and 4 p.m.
AES Nashville members and guests can attend the Nashville Symphony’s rehearsal at Ascend Amphitheater to hear the output of the E-coustics enhanced stage/shell electroacoustic system in use.  Arrive during the orchestra’s break between noon and 1 p.m. and take a seat in the reserved sections near stage.  At the rehearsal’s conclusion at 3 p.m., Steve Barbar will provide a guided walk-through and demonstration of the E-coustics system and answer questions.  You can attend as much or as little of the rehearsal as you like, and it’s ok to arrive at 3 p.m. for the demonstration only.

AES/Southern Ground Yard Sale

Saturday, June 3, 2017  // Southern Ground Studio //10:00AM-4:00PM


One man’s trash, is another man’s treasures. Bring your unwanted, unused audio gear and sell it. Table rentals are $10 and chair rentals are $5. Send your table and chair rental requests to Jonell Polansky at jonellpolansky@gmail.com. Historically, AES Nashville receives just a 10% donation from your sales. What a deal! This donation helps AES Nashville to provide educational programs every year. Plus you can get a tour of the updated Southern Ground Studio.

Sale: 10:00AM – 4:00PM

Southern Ground Studios
114 17th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203


AES Nashville Lifetime Achievement Awards

Sunday, June 4, 2017  // Country Music Hall of Fame //2:00PM

Come honor some of Nashville’s most influential engineers as they receive the AES Nashville Chapter Lifetime Achievement Award for their contribution to Music City’s development. This year we’ll be taking look back at some of the history surrounding six individuals and the legacy their work has left.

More details to be announced soon.


Sponsored by AES-Nashville Section and Iron Mountain Entertainment Services