The Committee

The Nashville Section is lead by a team of hardworking, dedicated, elected individuals who are collectively responsible for all the events the Audio Engineering Society does here in Music City.

2016-2017 Committee Members:


Jim Gilmore: Chairman
Mike Porter: Vice Chairman
Tom Edwards: Secretary
Gary OldenBroek: Treasurer

Members at Large:

Linda Albright
Jon Blass
Sorrel Brigman
Barry Cardinael
Wayne Chomik
Sharon Corbitt-House
Eric Elwell
Randy Gardner
Marty Gilbert
John “Yosh” Jaszcz
Jim Kaiser
Kerry Kopp
Glenn Meadows
Bob Olhsson
Jonell Polansky
Ken Porter
Mike Poston
Mark Rubel
Doug Sarrett
Adam David Smith
Sean Spence
Glenn Trew
Bil VornDick
Frank Wells

Audio School Representatives:

Art Institute of Tennessee: Tim Hall
Belmont University: Joe Baldridge, Dr. Wesley Bulla, Michael Janas
Middle Tennessee State University: Michael Fleming, Cosette Collier
SAE Institute of Technology: Crystal Armentrout
Tennessee State University: Jeffrey Tackett
The Blackbird Academy: Mark Rubel