Lifetime Achievement Award

Nashville is home to some of the best and most innovative audio engineers.  Since 2012, the Nashville Section of the Audio Engineering Society has awarded a select number of these talented engineers who impacted the music of Nashville and the field of engineering with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The current inductees are  listed below.

2020 Inductees:

Jim Gilmore
Travis Turk
Les Ladd
Hollis Flatt

2019 Inductees:

Chris Haseleu
Billy Sherrill
Glenn Meadows
Stan Dacus
Hugh Hickerson

2018 Inductees:

Johnny Rosen
Tom Sparkman
George Ingram
Richard Hargett
Claude Hill

2017 Inductees:

John Eberle
Carlo Sound (John Logan and Rich Carpenter)
Fred Cameron
Jack Linneman
Brent Maher

2016 Inductees:

Lou Bradley
Mike Bradley
Joe Mills
Ron “Snake” Reynolds
Denny Purcell

2015 Inductees:

Jim Malloy
Tom Pick
Charlie Tallent
Randy Kling
Paul Buff
Robert E. Mulloy

2014 Inductees:

Jimmy Lockert
Charlie Bragg
Neil Wilburn
Al Pachucki
Mack Evans
Ernie Winfrey

2013 Inductees:

Jim Williamson
Aaron Shelton
George Reynolds
Carl Jenkins
Selby Coffeen
Bill Vandevort
Tommy Strong
MC Rather

2012 Inductees:

Lee Hazen
Mort Thomasson
Glenn Snoddy
Bill Porter
Gene Eichelberger
Dave Harrison
Jim Pugh